Is the ingredient “rennet casein” HARAM?

i need help //

we both this pizza puff thing .. and it contains this ingredient

my sis tells me we cant eat it?


can we not?

what should i do we already both it!


i keep on spelling wrong hehehe i just noticed i spelled bought as both


i keep on spelling wrong hehehe i just noticed i spelled bought as both


4 Answers

  • My name is not bruce
    1 month ago

    It depends on your view.

    Its an animal enzyme….used to make cheese….

    If you were making cheese from goats milk…you have to use goat rennet. Well you don’t have to..but it works the best.

    But rennet from pork is never used for cheese.

    There is a chance it comes from vegetables….could also be synthetic or from other sources.

    Now in a laboratory setting…where most people have experience with rennet…it tends to be from pig.

    So if you’re the type that thinks animal products are only halal if a muslim slaughters the animal….then its haram…..

  • francesca
    5 days ago

    Recipe for Love Ingredients 2 Hearts Full of Love 2 Heaping Cups of Kindness 2 Armfuls of Gentleness 2 Cups of Friendship 2 Cups of Joy 2 Big Hearts Full of Forgiveness 1 Lifetime of Togetherness 2 Minds Full of Tenderness Method Stir daily with Happiness, Humor, Understanding, and Patience. Serve with Warmth and Compassion, Respect and Loyalty.

  • _
    1 month ago

    You can eat anything, provided it has either the little halal logo on it, or if your living in UK, US, Canada…… check for the vegetarian sign. Rennet can be vegetarian but is mainly sourced from baby calf stomach.

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    No idea what that is. But I know we can’t eat Gelatins, since they come from pig fats. Foods such as Skittles, Marshamellows, Gummy bears and all those chewy things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Questions