I’m not completely sure about the icing, but are the rolls themselves vegan?
Enriched Flour Bleached (wheat flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Water, Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Dextrose, Wheat Starch, Baking Powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda), Palm and Soybean Oil, Whey, Salt, Cinnamon, Corn Starch, Corn Syrup Solids, Monoglycerides, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Polysorbate 60, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Yellow 5, Red 40.
whey comes from animals, so nope!
yes, its vegan.
I didn’t know that or expect it. I figured for sure it would have some butter or eggs in it.
I was never a fan of them before but I haven’t had any since I became vegan. I may get some for a treat!
Who cares? They taste delicious. I would eat the brains out of a panda’s skull if they tasted like pilsbury cinnamon rolls.
For a second I thought they were vegan but NOPE, NOPE, SCRATCH THAT. They have whey in them. The buns do.
Sorry but no rolls for you, there’s milk.
…..and the Red 40 is a supposed no-no as well: http://www.yourdailyvegan.com/2011/10/warning-what…
no, they are not vegan.