Are McDonald’s hamburger buns vegan?

If I order them without the meat (meaning just buns with a ketchup and vegetables), is that vegan?

Update:

If I eat a vegan meal at McDonald’s I’m not creating a demand for meat, dairy, or eggs. If everyone suddenly became a vegan, McDonald’s would have to change their menu to stay in business. Eating a vegan meal at McDonald’s is no different from buying vegan food from a grocery store that also happens to sell animals’ corpses (and I’m sure this is something you all do).

I don’t choose to eat at McDonald’s just to do it. I only go there with friends and I’m tired of just drinking water while everyone else stuffs their faces with murder.

If I eat a vegan meal at McDonald’s I’m not creating a demand for meat, dairy, or eggs. If everyone suddenly became a vegan, McDonald’s would have to change their menu to stay in business. Eating a vegan meal at McDonald’s is no different from buying vegan food from a grocery store that also happens to sell animals’ corpses (and I’m sure this is something you all do).

I don’t choose to eat at McDonald’s just to do it. I only go there with friends and I’m tired of just drinking water while everyone else stuffs their faces with murder.

Update 2:

No one has answered the question. Are McDonald’s hamburger buns vegan?

No one has answered the question. Are McDonald’s hamburger buns vegan?

11 Answers

  • Delfina
    1 month ago

    I’m trying to find that out myself.

    The McDonalds web site says their regular buns contain the following:

    “Regular Bun:

    Enriched flour (bleached wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, high fructose corn syrup, yeast, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, soybean oil, canola oil, contains 2% or less of each of the following: salt, wheat gluten, calcium sulfate, soy flour, ammonium sulfate, calcium carbonate, calcium phosphate, monocalcium phosphate, ammonium chloride, baking soda, sorbic acid, deactivated dry yeast, dough conditioners (may contain one or more the following: distilled monoglycerides, DATEM, sodium stearoyl lactylate, calcium peroxide, ascorbic acid, azodicarbonamide, mono- and diglycerides, enzymes, guar gum), calcium propionate & sodium propionate (preservatives), soy lecithin. CONTAINS: WHEAT AND SOY “

    I just recently went vegan also. Good luck to you. =)

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    If you are vegan for moral or ethical reasons, you should try to steer clear of McDonald’s. Buying food from McDonald’s supports the meat industry and the near slave labor of teenagers and the poor.

    They make sky high profits while they make people work for minimum wage. I worked there and I was a sweaty mess when I got home and it wasn’t worth it. Some people depended on the income though and had to stay. They purposely don’t give people full time and they won’t help with college like other jobs.

    Also the hygiene of a place like that is not usually very trust worthy. People may touch your bun with greasy meat hands.

  • freeyourself1anarchist
    1 month ago

    Not likely, mono and diglycerides can come from vegetable but in many casesfrom animal fats. I wouldn’t trust any food like product coming from McDonalds to be vegan. Of course to echo everyone else McDonalds is not something to support or eat at for any reason. It it unhealthy and very unvegan even if they got rid of the meat.

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    Nope. Well cheap buns with commercial ketchup and at gherkins sounds good to you? Plus, they would handle your food with nasty hands they have already touched with the meat. Not very good place to eat overall. I would recommend something like Subway, they make vegan versions or sandwiches, and they are yummy!

    x

  • Support Nature’s Rights
    1 month ago

    If you were a true vegan you wouldn’t be eating at McDonald’s at all because your morals would get in the way knowing what they do to animals……….if you have to ask you probably shouldn’t eat it……………

  • ?
    5 days ago

    i have been surfing the web more than two hours today looking for answers to the same question, yet I haven’t found a more interesting discussion like this. It is pretty worth enough for me.

  • ?
    5 days ago

    I’m interested to know more on this too

  • lefrancois
    4 days ago

    Mcdonalds Hamburger Bun Ingredients

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    dude if you were vegan you wouldnt go to mcd!

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    i wouldn’t support mcdonalds

    they suck..a lot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Answers